Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books of 2015

  
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a new list of top ten. This is only my second week trying this out but last week it was fun. 

This week is top ten books I read in 2015. I really got into reading in June and before that I barely read at all. Since June I have read like 70 books and it will be very hard to choose the top ten. 

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

  

This is now my favourite book of all time. It is a Beauty and the Beast retelling about a girl named Feyre who kills a fae and gets taken to the fae lands to live the rest of her days. 

My last name is Eyre and her name is Feyre. It has Eyre in name, Feyre

2. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

  

I picked this book up at the store, not expecting it to be good. I loved it. 

Shadow and Bone is about a mapmaker in the first army who discovers that she has powers in an incident. She is brought to the capital to train, so she can fulfill her destiny of bringing down the Shadow Fold. 

3. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

  

This is the fourth book in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. 

Throne of Glass, the first book in the series is about a girl imprisoned in the Endovier Salt Mines. The prince comes to release her from her scentence to work there so that she can become the Kings assasin. 

Read this series you will not regret it. 

4. Winter by Marissa Meyer

  

This is the fourth book in the Lunar Chronocals by Marissa Meyer. Each book is a retelling of a different fairytale.

The series starts off with a cyborg girl who is asked by the prince to fix his android. It is a Cinderella retelling. Winter is an amazing end to the series. You should definitely read this series now. 

5. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

  

Beautiful story  by Patrick Ness with beautiful illustrations by Jim Kay and an amazing idea by Siobhan Dowd. You will not regret reading this book about a young boy who meets a monster. I cried and the movie is coming out next year. Teaser looks amazing. 

6. Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski 

  

When an entire home room goes to get flu shots and develops the power to hear people’s thoughts some bad things will happen. 

I read this book in a day. My friend Maddie recommended this book to me and the next day it was on the bargain books table at Chapters. 

7. The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow

  

A dystopian like no book I have ever read. This book was so unique. It’s about a princess from Canada who lives in the Precepture. All the worlds leaders children are taken from them in the case of war, then the children will be killed. It’s really great. 

8. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

  

Another retelling of Beauty and the Beast, one of my favourite fairytales. This one is about a girl who has been betrothed to a man since birth, so that he will keep his monsters at bay. 

9. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

  

Simon is the chosen one and he can not control his magic powers. Baz is Simons evil roommate who wants to kill him. Simon and Baz are forced to work together to help overthrow an evil magician, the Indicious Humdrum. 

This book is another example of Rainbow Rowell’s amazing writing skills. 

10. The Kiss of Deception 

  

A princess runs away from home because she does not want to marry a prince she has never met before. She works as a barmaid in a small town until two men come to town, a prince and an assassin. 

This is a really good book. Whenever I think of this book, I think of were I read it. I was reading it while I was at Stonehenge, I was taking every free moment I had to read this book. 

These are my top ten books I read in 2015. It was really hard to choose. Have a great day❤️


All photos are from Goodreads.com

Leave a Reply

