Winter Book Review

   

 
Rating: 4/5

Author: Marissa Meyer

Series: The Lunar Chronicles 

Genre: Young Adult Science Fiction 

Publisher: Feiwel and Friends

Publication Date: November 10, 2015

Goodreads          Chapters          B&N           Amazon

Winter is the fourth and final book in the Lunar Chronicles. It is the best book in the entire series. You should go read the series now. 

The first book, Cinder is about a cyborg girl who is asked by the prince to fix his android. A bunch of stuff happens and they fall for each other. 










Don’t read farther if you have not read Winter yet! SPOILERS!!!

The first 100 or so pages of the book were pretty slow but once they got on Luna you were on the edge of your seat the entire time. 

I love the fact how they all got split up, yet they were always helping with the revolution, or at least trying. 

I am surprised that no one found Cress in Jacins room. I know that Cress is a shell but she seems to make a lot of noise, between the iPad and her shuffling around the room. 

The Winter and Jacin relationship I am not a fan of. They are cute but they seem put together. There seems to be no real chemistry. 

I don’t want Cinder/ Selene to give up her throne. She would be a great(ish) ruler. I want a novella where it shows the future of Luna and what’s gonna happen if she turns it into a Democracy. 

I can’t wait to hear in an epilogue novella about Cinder and Kai’s relationship. Is Cinder going to give up her crown and go become empress of the Eastern Commonwealth? Are Luna and the Eastern Commonwealth going to form a marriage alliance, like what was happening with Kai and Levana? Will Kai and Cinder move on from each other? I love them so much and I need to know about it. 

I hope that Scarlet and Wolf make a life together. They are so cute but I think that Wolf will be a danger to everyone around him, considering he really wants to eat human flesh. I can just imagine Wolf waking up in random places, not remembering how he got there, having eaten some people. 

The way that Cress and Thorne got together was so cute. In the book Cress when they are walking through the desert, I am so glad that nothing romantic happened between them. It was the perfect moment for Marissa Meyer to actually begin their relationship. When Thorne kissed that Lunar girl, thinking it was Cress❤️❤️. I love this relationship so much. It’s my second OTP. 

I love this book, it was a perfect ending. Have a wonderful day💗

Leave a Reply

