Quotes from the Books!

Do you ever read a book with a quote that sticks with you? I know I read plenty books with amazing quotes. I have a board in my room where I have printed out some photos with the quotes on them and it looks pretty nice if I do say so myself.  

  
Here are a few of my favourite book quotes:

“If no one sees you, are you really there at all?” A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

This quote made me think when I read it. I am kind of a loner at school, I have a few friends but other people just ignore me. I may be taking the quote in the wrong context but really it just stuck with me. 

“I finished making water some time ago. I’m no longer in danger of blowing myself up. The potatoes are growing nicely. Nothing has conspired to kill me in weeks. And seventies TV keeps me disturbingly more entertained than it should. Things are stable here on Mars. It’s time to start thinking long-term.” The Martian by Andy Weir

This quote is so funny, as soon as I read it I actually laughed. In the movie left out some of the parts mention in this quote.


“I’m scared of everything. And I’m crazy. Like maybe you think I’m a little crazy, but I only ever let people see the top of my crazy iceberg. Underneath this veneer of slightly crazy and socially inept, I’m a complete disaster.” Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell 

I relate to this quote on so many levels. I’m scared of plenty of everyday things. I’m crazy and most people probably just think I’m weird which I am in a good way. I have a hard time talking to people and I am 100% a disaster. Like seriously I love this quote. 

“Libraries were full of ideas perhaps the most dangerous and powerful of all weapons.” Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I love how this series is about an assassin who loves books, it makes me want to be an assassin but you know murder is illegal and other stuff.

“Women are becoming the driving force behind geek culture, and we shouldn’t be relegated to the sidelines.” The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy by Sam Maggs

Very true and men think women are just doing it attention. Us females are great and don’t deserve to be ignored by ignorant males. 

  

“I’m finally learning my lesson. Anyone can betray anyone.” Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

You know those people who are your friend until they get sick of you, until you make a tiny mistake or were faking being your friend? I know I do and this quote definitely remind me of them. 

“You can help me pick out a tiara when we’re done saving the world.” Cress by Marissa Meyer

I just love this quote because it makes me feel powerful. I want a tiara because I don’t have one and I think everyone needs one. 

“I like to have powerful enemies. Makes me feel important.” Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

I don’t have enemies but this quote makes me feel powerful. 

“I’ve seen what you truly are,” said the Darkling, “and I’ve never turned away. I never will. Can he say the same?” Siege and Storm by Leige Bardugo

I ship the Darkling and Alina so much. I haven’t read the final book so I don’t know what happens but I really want them to end up together no matter how twisted the book may be. 

“What you do, the way you think, makes you beautiful.” Uglies Scott Westerfeld

This is a real nice quote that makes me feel beautiful. Btw I think you’re beautiful. 

Actually a lot of these quotes I got from the internet but I remember them from the books. What is your favourite book quote? Tell me in the comments below!

(It’s Saturday the 23rd of January and I’m outside in the cold. (actually it’s Friday the 22nd of January and I foresee myself being cold.))

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Faith Young says:

    I love all the quotes from Fangirl. Cath is so relatable on so many levels *says the awkward girl*
    I, too, wish I could be an assassin *sigh* maybe someday when I get sucked into a book world? (I wish xD)
    The quote board is fabulous as well.
    Great Post! =D

    Like

    1. Thanks your comment just made my day:)

      Like

  2. Love your quote board, I used to have one but I got rid of it when I moved, I now use a notebook to keep them in. (ended up with far too many quotes to put on one board anyway!) I am totally in with the Darkling and Alina ship, I didn’t really enjoy the first book so haven’t picked up the rest of the series yet but I have been told it gets better, I also need to know who she ‘end-up’ with. Celaena is just the best, a book loving, assassin, who could want for more?!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks. I recently got rid of my quote board because I’m about to move but it’ll be back later this year (I hope). I think a way to want more out of Celaena would be if you could be Celaena without all the assassin stuff, just the books, being a badass and her clothing

    Like

Leave a Reply

