The Siren by Kiera Cass

So back in 2012 or something I read The Siren by Kiera Cass. I had recently read The Selection and The Elite by Kiera Cass, so obviously I needed more Kiera Cass. I LOVED this book so much.

  
In 2015 I was looking up the release date for The Crown by Kiera Cass when I stumbled upon a book called The Siren that would be published in 2016. I was VERY confused because I remember reading it in 2012. On the webpage there was no photo or description but I was pretty sure it was the same book. There was some yelling because existential crisis, I was confused and stuff but eventually I forgot about it, until December. 

In December 2015 I was looking up 2016 releases (because that’s what one does in December) and I came across The Siren by Kiera Cass again. This time it had a photo and a description so I knew it was the same story. The cover photo was obviously nicer but I already owned the ebook. 

It’s now the middle of January and Epic Reads has released the book trailer and a video stating why I should read this book again, let’s just say I was convinced to buy it. Supposedly Kiera had changed the story a bit. 

About a week after it was released I saw that it was 40% off at Chapters so obviously I needed it. I had to look though like 20 copies of The Siren to find one that was in good condition. It was so exciting because I was gonna be able to reread a story that I loved a few years ago, when I began reading YA. 

I enjoyed reading this book but I enjoyed it more a few years ago, probably because I have changed a lot. I gave this book a 4/5 stars

Sure I would love to be a siren but I talk way too much, even though I’m quiet around people I don’t know. Did you read this book? What are your thoughts? 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

