February Mostly Low Price Haul!

1457038010139
So in February I had only bought two books until the 27th when my mother decided that we should go for a walk and get some Wendy’s and go to Chapters. So we walked (like half an Ā  hour, ugh exercise) to Wendy’s and ate amazing fries, because fries are lyfe. My mother recommended that we go to Value Village (kind of like Goodwill), she wanted to look at the clothes and I wanted to check out their book selection. When we got there I headed straight for the book section. I immediately saw The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins (in hardcover) a series I have been wanting to reread but did not own, so I got it. Then I saw Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine, I picked it up because I recently decided that I wanted to read it (although I forget what it’s about). After that I went around the corner and saw all four books in the Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld, so exciting because it used to be my favourite series and I want to reread it. I went back to where The Hunger Games was and saw Poison Study and Magic Study by Maria V. Snyder, I’ve wanted to read those forever!!! Altogether those books cost $40!! Super successful trip but I had to walk all the way home holding those ten books (my back hurt afterwards). We actually never ended up going to Chapters because I didn’t need more books.

Earlier in the month…

Mom: I want to go to the mall today.

Me: I don’t.

Mom: Come with me.

Me: I don’t want to.

Mom: I want you to come. It will be fun.

Me: I don’t want to go.

Mom: I’ll buy you a book.

Me: Okay I’ll go.

My mother convinced me to go to the mall by bribing me with a book (that’s also how she got me to go on a walk with her). I got Front Lines by Michael Grant because it looks so good.

I also got Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard earlier in the month when I saw it was $15 at Chapters and signed so obviously I had to get it.

In case you are lazy (like me) and didn’t read all that here’s a list of all the books I’ve bought:

  • Front Lines by Michael Grant
  • Glass Sword (Red Queen #2) by Victoria Aveyard
  • The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games #1) by Suzzane Collins
  • Catching Fire (The Hunger Games #2) by Suzanne Collins
  • Mockingjay (The Hunger Games #3) by Suzanne Collins
  • Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine
  • Uglies (Uglies #1) by Scott Westerfeld
  • Pretties (Uglies #2) by Scott Westerfeld
  • Specials (Uglies #3) by Scott Westerfeld
  • Extras (Uglies #4) by Scott Westerfeld
  • Poison Study (Study #1) by Maria V. Snyder
  • Magic Study (Study #2) by Maria V. Snyder

I also got the Scarlet Witch Pop Figure. She was the Pop Figure I wanted the most after I got my first one in January Agent Carter. Scarlet Witch was only $11 and I got another free Pop Figure to go along with it (Bed Bath & Beyond Sale!). It was The Evil Queen from Snow White Pop Figure!

Have you read any of these books? What do you think of them?

Leave a Reply

