Top Ten Tuesday: Book Characters I Hate but Everybody Loves

 

1457480135790

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme by The Broke and the Bookish and I sometimes participate (depending on the topic). This week its characters you hate that everyone loves or characters you love and everyone hates.

Jace Wayland and Clary Fairchild (The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare)

These two are so annoying and stupid. The show makes them out to be even more stupid than they are. I still want to read the rest of the series but I have no motivation.

Tris and Four (Divergent ⠀ོ by Veronica Roth)


These guys are even worse than Jace and Clary. I love the Divergent series but the main characters, Tris and Four are so annoying and I will NEVER ship them. The movies suck but the books are great.

Ponyboy and the rest of the Greasers (The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton)

I HATE this book with a burning passion. ALLL the characters are extremely stupid (they were probably stupid for their time also. If you ever get the chance to read this book DO NOT READ IT!!! The story is the worst. Yes I do get that the author was only 16 when she wrote it but that is no excuse for it still being a favorite.

Evan Walker (The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey)


Every one thinks that he is so hot and great but I don’t like him. He is probably going to betray the crew in The Infinite Sea (hoping to read that over the weekend). He’s not even that good looking in the movie.

Alex (Delirium by Lauren Oliver)

Everyone loves this guy but I still don’t get why he decided to live in this terrible place without love when he could live outside with love.

Eleanor (Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell)


Eleanor is actually a decent character but I just son’t like her. She kind of reminds me of one of my friends (who is so nice and reads books although we don’t talk much. I told her I would lend her The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey and I still haven’t brought it to her. Oops.)

Cal (Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard)


Everyone loves this guy. I never really liked him and I kind of just want him to leave because that love triangle was not done well. (I can’t wait to read Glass Sword though)

 

Do you agree with my opinions? Do you hate The Outsiders as much as I do? Tell me below!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Sabrina says:

    I agree about Tris. I really don’t like her at all. I’m okay with Four but not so much with Tris.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can see how you would be okay with him (because all my friends are in love with him) but I just don’t like him idk why

      Like

  2. I couldn’t even complete a list for this week, I just had no idea! I guess, I like to love characters? Even if they’re annoying? ;’) Hope you had fun compiling this list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was fun and I’m surprised that I had so many people on it because I tend to love characters also

      Like

Leave a Reply

