Wanna Get Inexpensive Books?

on

Do you ever not want to spend a lot of money but you want a book? I know I do. Here are some stores/ websites to get inexpensive books.

 

Value Village

Logo
I don’t know if this store is in the United States but it’s in Canada (where I spend my days lounging around in my room). It’s kind of like a Goodwill (or so I’ve heard). Value Village actually has a decent sized section of YA books for really low prices (according to me). For a YA book I don’t think there are any books sold in normal stores sold for under $10CAD. At Value Village a book with up to a regular price of $10.99 is $3.99 and any book over $10.99 is $4.99. I have bought so many books here (I bought 10 book there like two weeks ago). It’s great!
  
Books Bought Here: That Summer by Sarah Dessen, Someone Like You by Sarah Dessen, Dreamland by Sarah Dessen, A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray, Me and Earl and the Dying girl by Jesse Andrews, The Hunger Games by Suzzane Collins, Catching Fire by Suzzane Collins, Mockingjay by Suzzane Collins, Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder, Magic Study by Maria V. Snyder, Uglies by Scott Westerfeld, Pretties by Scott Westerfeld, Specials by Scott Westerfeld, Extras by Scott Westerfeld, The Host by Stephanie Meyer, Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine, and Wither by Lauren DeStephano.

 

Chapters/ Indigo/ Coles

Some Random Chapters Store
You may be thinking that I’m going crazy but these stores have a large selection of YA hardcover books for $5.99. They will be in the bargain books section. It’s super cool because I didn’t know this existed until October 2015. Again this is only in Canada, sorry people who arn’t Canadian.
  
Books Bought Here At Bargain Price: The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen, The Ice Dragon by George R.R. Martin, Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick, Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStephano, Half Bad by Sally Green, When We Wake by Karen Healey, Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski, The Tyrant’s Daughter by J.C. Carleson, Promise of Shadows by Justina Ireland, #scandal by Sarah Ockler, Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick, and The Testing by Joelle Charboneau.

 

Book Outlet

website
This website is also available in the United States also (search with .com/.ca depending on where you live.) and I don’t know if it’s available outside Canada and the US. I have never bought anything off of Book Outlet but I have come so close. The books here have really low prices and have major sales at some holidays (Presidents Day, Black Friday, etc.). I have looked at this website for hours with longing so I definitely recommend checking it out.

Leave a Reply

