Ten Books I Haven’t Talked About In A While


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week the them is top ten books you haven’t talked about in a while.

All these books are really good and I feel as if I have not mentioned in a while. I have probably mentioned a few of these books recently but I honestly don’t remember

Free to Fall by Lauren Miller

This was one of my favorite books for such a long time. I actually tried to write fan fiction for this book but I failed and I never want to think about that failure again.

The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow

I read this book back in November and I loved it so much. I think I need to reread it because I seem to have lost touch with why I love it.

Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano

 
This was honestly never one of my favorite books but I’m in love with the concept. It’s still a really good book and the cover is absolutely beautiful (although I don’t like the newer cover much).

Wait doesn’t the third book or something in this series come out today? I need to read the sequel

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

I love this book. I originally read it back in November (I think) and it was so good. It gave the point of view of people who live in those towns where magical stuff happens and they seem not to notice. It’s pretty cool but also like ordinary life.

The Program by Suzanne Young

 
This was such a great book back in the day (the second one not so much). It deals with “depression” in a dystopian society and if you are “depressed” they will put you through The Program which brainwashes you. I love it so much and I think it’s time for a reread.

Just One Day by Gayle Foreman

This is such a cute story that will force you to continue reading till you finish the duology (and epilogue novella). Doesn’t everyone run away to Paris with a man they just met.

The Martian by Andy Weir

I am going to go out on a limb here and say that you’ve heard of the movie. The movie is great but this book is AMAZING. It was one of my favourite books I read in 2015 and I think that everyone who likes space or maybe even contemporaries (I may be going a bit too far saying contemporaries but it is very realistic for a person who doesn’t know anything about the planets).

A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

  

This is set in the 1800’s (I think) and it’s about a girl who lives in India but her mother is killed so she is sent to boarding school in England. She discovers that she can travel to another world and she brings her friends along. It’s super cool and I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned it and I don’t think I’ve seen anyone mention it.

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

This was one of my favorite books for a long time and I see people talk about it often but it has been a while since I’ve talked about it (I think). I still need to read the other books because I still don’t know what happens and it’s slowly killing me.

Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld

This book is perfection. I love it so much and I have so many nice memories of reading this book.

 
Have you read any of these books?

Leave a Reply

