May Wrap Up and June TBR

I can’t believe that it is already June. I have three weeks till all exams are over and I am free till September. I’m probably going to fail my french final because I’ve procrastinated studying so much and by the time you’re reading this I will already have finished it. All my other exams will be great because studyblr influence me to study.

I was on a blogging hiatus for the majority of April and May so for the last few weeks I’ve been back in the game. I actually can’t wait for you guys to read my upcoming posts because I feel good about them.


I read 4 books this month and they were all good but some were great.

  1. I read Landline by Rainbow Rowell. I had started reading that book summer 2015 but never picked it up to finish it so I got the audiobook from the library and finished one morning. 3/5 stars
  2. I finally read Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare and it was pretty good. I was not a fan of the first three Mortal Instruments Books but after reading this I want to read all her books. 4/5 stars
  3. My most anticipated book of the year, A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas finally came out and I was so happy. Sarah did an amazing job and now this is my favorite book. 5/5 stars review
  4. Lastly, I read Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider. I  bought this book back in September but never picked it up. It was so cute and I want a sequel or alternate ending. I want to hear about Lane’s life after the events in the book take place. 3/5 stars

In June I’m planning on reading five specific books. I’ll probably read more because I only have two more weeks of classes then I just need to be at school for finals so more time at home to read. In two weeks I will be writing a finals week TBR because I am planning on doing a lot of reading then (especially paperbacks).

  1. The Island by S. Usher Evans
  2. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  3. Front Lines by Michael Grant
  4. Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld
  5. The Fate of Ten by Pittacus Lore

Have you read any of the books I’ve mentioned? Tell me your thoughts on them. 

 

Leave a Reply

