Owning Multiple Copies Of Books?

img_4113

Sometimes I read peoples blog posts or watch their booktube videos and I notice that they have multiple copies of certain books. Personally I find that a bit odd considering that books cost a lot of money (it all adds up).

 

The only time I will buy a second copy of a book is if I originally bought it as an ebook. I will only buy the physical copy second hand because it’s not worth it for me. I originally hadΒ The Huger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins and the Uglies series by Scott Westefeld on my Nook. My Nook doesn’t work anymore (and the app is not available in Canada) so when I saw them at Value Village I bought them with the intention to reread.

There are plenty of people in this world who love certain books enough to buy every edition that they could possibly find. A prime example of this would be Sasha Alsberg and her obsession with Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. I’m not sure exactly how many copies she owns but it’s a lot.

I don’t have any duplicates of books but do you? Do you have an obsession

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Claire Wells says:

    I have three copies of Outlander because that series is amazingπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜‚ But that’s it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I still need to finish reading Outlander but where I stopped reading last year it was amazing

      Like

  2. otakutwins1 says:

    Oh my gosh I noticed this and it’s so weird but definitely dedication πŸ˜„ I get it if the series has a cover change, but when people have like five of the same book I’m always like O_O what are you doing with the extras? But who am I to judge, they love it so that’s nice πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. True. It is definitely cool to see which editions those people have

      Like

Leave a Reply

