Book Blogging Advice

I’ve been blogging for 8 months now and I’ve just reached 100 followers! Thank you all I appreciate you so much. I still feel like I’m a newbie but I’ve learned a lot of stuff that newbie bloggers probably wouldn’t know.

Schedule Blog Posts

This is probably one of the most important pieces of advice someone could give you. If you only follow one of these it should be this one. I used to post as soon as I finished the post but I was always struggling to get it up at reasonable times, it was stressful. Once I started scheduling blog posts I was not stressed anymore and I enjoyed blogging even more.

Post at Midnight

People look at blog posts at different times of the day. If you post it at midnight people can wake up in the morning to a new blog post from you. It’s not midnight everywhere but where people are awake they might look at it and you’ll wake up with views already.

Make your blog aesthetically pleasing

Find a nice theme with a good color scheme so that people want to look at your blog.You don’t have to pay for a nice theme or make it yourself because there are plenty on free ones that are nice enough. Make sure that your menus and widget spaces are clean because you don’t want your readers to be completely distracted from your posts.

img_4116Write Book Reviews

This may seem obvious but for the longest time I didn’t know how to write a book review. Once I finally learned how to write a book review and started posting them regularly I started receiving more views. Especially if it’s a popular book you are writing the review for people will want to read it.

Take Part in Popular Memes

img_3349-2

Popular memes like Top Ten Tuesday or Waiting on Wednesday that allow you to link up to a master list help you get blog views. People like to look at these lists and see what people say.

Social Media

Make social media profiles for your blog. Twitter is the social media platform that most bloggers use so I would suggest you use that one mostly. If you share all your log posts on there people may click on there and you’ll meet so many fellow bloggers.

 

These are just a few tips that will help you in your book blogging life. If I had known these when I started my blog 7.5 months ago I would probably have been “more successful”.

What are some tips that you would give a newbie blog that I haven’t included?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Congrats on 100 followers, that’s awesome! Very informative post as well, thank you for sharing ^_^

    Brittany @ Brittany’s Book Rambles

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. I hope the information helped people (maybe even you. Although you seem to know blogging a lot better than me)

      Like

Leave a Reply

