The Stranger Things Book Tag

book-tag

A few weeks ago I was tagged by Liv at Curly Haired Bibliophile to do The Stranger Things book tag. I had just finished watching Stranger Things and was like freaking out because that show is perfection. I literally have so many theories surrounding Eleven and I’m obsessed.

img_7763

The Vanishing of Will Byers

The first book in a series that left you intrigued and slightly confused

I was confused while reading The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh but I was still intrigued. Unfortunately I did not enjoy the book because it was super confusing and didn’t really have a plot. Literally everyone else loves this book so you’re probably safe to read it if this is putting you off.

The Upside Down

A world you would never want to live in

The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings would be terrifying. Ummm random people being murdered every night? No thank you. Never will I ever willingly go somewhere where I can be murdered so easily.

Eleven

A book you own that is somewhat damaged, but loved to pieces

Divergent by Veronica Roth was one of the first young-adult books I ever got as a physical book. I LOVED this book so much. I was so excited when this was turned into a movie.

Mike, Lucas and Dustin

A trilogy you always go to whenever you need a pick-me-up

A few years ago I read Uglies by Scott Westerfeld for the first time. I fell in love with it. It’s technically a trilogy because the fourth book is only a companion novel.

The Demogorgan

A book with a terrifying beast that you wouldn’t want to meet in a dark alley

The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas has these valg creatures and they are terrifying. Sure my bae Celaena can defeat a lot of them but I can’t and they seem really ugly.

Dr. Brenner

A book with a villain that is both manipulative and dedicated

Mortmain in Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare is the worst. I actually started to trust him in Clockwork Princess because he is so good at what he does. Like honestly he could kill your mother in front of your eyes and then convince you that he didn’t do it.

Leave a Reply

