Top Ten Tuesday: Books to Read if your Book Club likes to be Basic

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Booksh. This week the theme is books to read if your book club likes _______. I chose to fill in that space with likes to be basic. I feel as if a lot of people will choose something like fantasy and I wanted to be different so I chose this.

Are you basic? If you’ve read these books you might be if you decide to add Starbucks.

Here are ten books that I would consider basic because it seems as if literally everyone has read them.

  1. Divergent
  2. The Hunger Games
  3. The Host
  4. City of Bones
  5. The Maze Runner
  6. The Giver
  7. The Perks of Being a Wallflower
  8. The Fault in Our Stars
  9. Harry Potter
  10. The Book Thief

Have you read any of these books? What about all of them?

8 Comments Add yours

  1. LOL this is too cute. I would totally add Starbucks and leggings and a North Face jacket to all of these books 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My neighborhood book club has read both The Fault in Our Stars and The Book Thief. I guess we’re Basic. Hahahaha!

    Here’s my TTT: https://4thhouseontheleft.wordpress.com/2016/11/01/top-ten-tuesday-top-picks-for-a-read-the-world-book-club/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Those are books that almost everyone has read. If it’s just those then you’re not that basic

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Birdie says:

    I haven’t read 2 1/2 of these books. No on The Host, Perks, and I only made it halfway through Book Thief.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually haven’t even read The Host or the Book Theif so we’re kind of in the same boat

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Hmmm…I think it might be a generational thing, old ladies like me haven’t read all these books! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Probably. A lot of these books have been made into movies in the past few years and are popular among teens

      Like

  5. literaryhues says:

    How basic am i right now lmao I’ve read all of them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

