October Wrap-Up and November TBR

Wrap-Up and TBR

The month of October was kind of a weird month for me. I started off the month by listening to a lot of audiobooks and then halfway through the month I just stopped with no explanation. I read two ebooks and then started another but I haven’t really been reading it the past week… I don’t know why.

Audiobooks I Listened To

  • Kill the Boy Band by Goldy Moldavsky – 3/5 stars
  • Thanks for the Trouble by Tommy Wallach – 4/5 stars
  • All Fall Down (Embassy Row, #1) by Ally Carter – 3/5 stars
  • Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin – 5/5 stars
  • Fairest: Levana’s Story (The Lunar Chronicles, 3.5) by Marissa Meyer – 3/5 stars
  • Exit, Pursued by a Bear by E.K. Johnston – 5/5 stars
  • Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan – 4/5 stars
  • A Study in Charlotte (Charlotte Homes, #1) by Brittany Cavallaro – 3/5 stars
  • The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkein – 2/5 stars
  • Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy – 4/5 stars
  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher – 4/5 stars
  • Truthwitch (The Witchlands, #1) by Susan Dennard – 3/5 stars
  • Starling (Starling, #1) by Lesley Livingston – 2/5 stars
  • Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley – 3/5 stars
  • Alienated (Alienated, #1) by Melissa Landers – 3/5 stars
  • See How They Run (Embassy Row, #2) by Ally Carter – 3/5 stars
  • Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna, #1) by Kendare Blake – 3/5 stars
  • Beauty Queens by Libba Bray – 4/5 stars

 

E-Books Read

  • The Chasm (Madion War Trilogy, #2) by S. Usher Evans – 4/5 stars
  • This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills – 4/5 stars

img_8581-1

Books Aquired

  • A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic, #1) by V.E. Schwab
  • Replica (Replica, #1) by Lauren Oliver
  • Three Dark Crowns (Three Dark Crowns, #1) by Kendare Blake
  • Girl Mans Up by M-E Girard

I actually won a giveaway this month. @HCCFrenzy on Twitter had a giveaway for Replica, Three Dark Crowns and Girl Mans Up. I retweeted the tweet and I actually won! I’m super excited to read these three books because I’ve been hearing so much about them online.

I also got a Selection poster, Carve the Mark chapter sampler, Dumplin’ sticker, Every Hidden Thing bookmark and The Female of the Species bookplate. I actually already had a Carve the Mark chapter sampler so I gave my extra to a friend. It was pretty cool.

November TBR

  • A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic, #1) by V.E. Schwab
  • A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes, #2) by Sabaa Tahir
  • The Union (Madion War Trilogy, #3) by S. Usher Evans
  • The Shadow Queen (Ravenspire, #1) by C.J. Redwine
  • Girl of Nightmares (Anna, #2) by Kendare Blake

I’m not trying to go to big for my to be read list this month because I haven’t read much in last two months. I have already started four of these books and the other is an audiobook I’ll be starting soon. I hope I at least complete this list because otherwise that would be very sad.

Reviews Posted in October

The Chasm (Madion War Trilogy, #2) by S. Usher Evans Book Review

Spells and Sorcery (Lexie Carrigan Chronicles, #1) by S. Usher Evans Book Review

I’m starting to write more reviews but it had been a while since I had written any. I hadn’t been reading much so I’ve had nothing to review. In that time I wasn’t reviewing I kind of forgot how to review but I’m remembering.

Have you read any of these books? What are your thoughts?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. cikitaokt says:

    Wow you looked like never had a sleep 😟 so a lot of books on october you had read

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol most were audiobooks that I listened to as I worked during the day

      Like

Leave a Reply

