Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite New-to-Me Authors that I Read in 2016!

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Since it’s the last month of the year they have the best topics because they reflect what happened in the last year. This week the topic is new-to-me authors I read for the first time in 2016.

Here we go…

S. Usher Evans

S. Usher Evans is an indie author who is amazing. Her books are so easy to read and she is so sweet. I’ve read four of her books so far and I’m currently reading my fifth book by her.

Books by her that I’ve read:

Currently reading Double Life (Razia, #1) by her and I’m loving it!

E.K. Johnston

I listened to Exit, Pursued by a Bear on Overdrive and I loved it. I found out that she was having a book launch at the end of November and I had to go. She was so nice and had pretty cool Star Wars Jedi cosplay.

I’m currently reading Ashoka by her.

Adam Silvera

More Happy Than Not broke my heart. I was enjoying it and thought it had a powerful message. When I got to the end it ripped out my heart and teared it to shreds. I want to meet Adam so I can yell at him for ruining my life. You can bet that I bought my best friend his book for Christmas.

Becky Albertalli

She wrote the beautiful story of Simon Spier in Simon vs the Homo Sapians Agenda. I cry thinking about how beautiful that story was and I want to reread it. I bought this book for my friend for Christmas also, maybe I should reread it before I send it off?

2cc3e6ad-af39-4ddc-ac62-d6e4c9de1286V.E. Schwab

I’ve only read A Darker Shade of Magic but it was so good. I was going to meet her at the end of October because she was in Ottawa but I was busy with cadet activities that day. I’m so sad I missed her she seems pretty cool.

Sabaa Tahir

Ahhhhh An Ember in the Ashes was sooooo good. I NEEED to read A Torch Against the Night soon. Maybe I’ll read it during the holidays this year… hopefully.

Tom Leevan

Have you read Random or Party yet? I recommend them. Both were so deep and I want you to read them and cry with me. Tom Leevan broke my heart.

Emma Mills

I read This Adventure Ends in October because I was going to meet Emma Mills at the same event as V.E. Schwab. Sadly I was busy that day. I loved her book and I wanted to hear her talk about it. the dad in her book is #dadgoals.

Have you read any of these authors books?

8 Comments Add yours

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    I adore Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda. It was easily my favourite book last year. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I read VE Schwab for the first time this year too, you should definitely read A Gathering of Shadows (the second ADSOM book), it’s incredible!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/12/06/top-ten-tuesday-86/

    Like

  3. LHauser27 says:

    Hi! Simon is on my TBR list. Must get to it soon 🙂
    My TTT
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s so good you should definitely read it soon

      Like

  4. Schwab is quickly becoming a favorite of mine. 🙂

    Lauren @ Always Me

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same. Schwab is such a talented writer!

      Like

  5. I read Victoria Schwab for the first time this year, too! I read This Savage Song, and while it wasn’t my favorite – it definitely made me want to read her adult fiction books. Glad to hear you enjoyed Darker Shade of Magic. I hope to read it in 2017!

    Like

Leave a Reply

