Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Putting in my Stocking

Happy Tuesday!! On the 25th my family would normally be celebrating Christmas but this year we will be celebrating on Wednesday the 21st because we are leaving the 22nd for Cuba.

This week the theme for the Broke and the Bookish‘s Top Ten Tuesday is books I wouldn’t mind Santa leaving for me under the tree.ย Santa is a tradition in my family and many others. He normally puts a book, some chocolate and a few other small things in a stocking for me.

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

I loved Six of Crows and the Grisha series. I only read the first book in this duology in September but I want to reread it. I can’t wait to see where these characters go in Crooked Kingdom even though I’m terrified.

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

I read Illuminae about a year ago and I loved it. I’m so excited to find out what happens now. The cover is absolutely beautiful also so it will make a perfect addition to my bookshelf.

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

There is so much hype around this book but I’m sure I will love it. The cover is beautiful and what I’ve read of Jay Kristoff’s writing has been really good so far!

The Island by S. Usher Evans

I love this book so much. The entire series is a emotional roller coaster for me and I need to have this book on my bookshelf.

The Dan and Phil Boxed Set

Dan and Phil are my dads. They have two books out: The Amazing Book is Not on Fire, and Dan and Phil Go Outside. I’ve read The Amazing Book is Not on Fire and it was really fun so I need it on my shelf. Both I NEED because Dan and Phil are my favorite YouTubers.

Wonder Women by Sam Maggs

I read The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy at the start of the year and then I met her at Fan Expo Canada in September. She is such an amazing lady and I want to read everything she writes. This book will teach me about so many amazing feminists from history and I’m actually so excited.

The Swan Riders by Erin Bow

It’s been well over a year since I read the first book in this series and I’m still dying to know what happens next.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

I’m ashamed to say that I’ve seen the movie but haven’t read the book yet. I’ve heard that the movie is completely different so I guess I’ll just have to picture this book as separate.

Have you read any of these books?

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Lauren S says:

    Great list! Nevernight is a fantastic read, though I did find it difficult at times. it’s definitely one of my favourites this year. Similar to Gemina, I have Illuminae on my list this week. I’ve been seeing it absolutely everywhere just now.

    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Illuminae is so good๐Ÿ˜Š All these books are so hyped and I need to read them

      Like

  2. This is a great list! I’ll definitely be adding Wonder Women to my TBR! Have you heard of Women in Science: 50 Fearless Pioneers Who Changed the World? Because it sounds a lot like Wonder Women, and you might like it if you like to read about amazing women ๐Ÿ™‚
    Here’s my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t heard of Women in Science but I’ll be sure to look into it!๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I enjoyed the Miss Peregrine’s series although I haven’t seen the movie yet either. I haven’t heard terribly good things about it, so I’ll wait until it comes out on Netflix. I haven’t read any of the others, but CROOKED KINGDOM sounds really good to me.

    Merry Christmas and safe travels!

    Susan
    http://www.blogginboutbooks.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t wait to read Miss Peregrine’s. You’ll love Six of Crows. Happy Holidays!

      Like

  4. Curious Daisy says:

    Nevernight is on my long wishlist. today i feature only my top ten hahha ๐Ÿ˜€ Happy reading! http://www.curious-daisy.com/top-ten-tuesday/ten-books-i-wouldnt-mind-santa-leaving-under-my-tree/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We all have that really long wish list aha!

      Like

  5. lovelene says:

    I made my own list too but yours is great and interesting. I havent heard some of the books, so i’@@ probably add them on my goodreads haha but I’m done with Crooked Kingdom (I LOVE IT!!!) and peregrine’s too, i still havent made closure in that trilogy because my library of souls is just sitting on my bookshelf waiting for me to pick it up haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Aha I hate it when I need to read the next book on a series and it’s just sitting on my shelf. Enjoy the book

      Like

  6. nisha says:

    I loved crooked kingdom and gemina

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I NEED to read them both because they look so good!!

      Like

  7. Is it sad neither of us have read Six of Crows? Oops! Will fix that in 2017! Also, hope you had a Merry (early) Christmas and hope you have a happy new year! GEMINA is also super high on our TBR list, along with The Island! Gosh, we’ve got a huge TBR ahead!

    Sarena and Sasha @ The Writing Duo
    thependanttrilogy.wordpress,com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Six of Crows and The Island are so good you need to read them both! I think we all have a huge tbr lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I totally agree with you on almost half the books you mentioned on this post! I loved Nevernight, Gemina, and Wonder Women (even if I haven’t read the last one yet), and I’m looking forward to reading so much more of these genrese this 2017! Happy new year, Breanna! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aha a lot of these books are so popular. I’m so excited to read these books eventually. Happy New Year!

      Like

  9. Victoria says:

    “Dan and Phil are my dads,” same. I loved TABINOF, but haven’t read DAPGO yet, so I’ll be really jealous if you did get it! I’ve seen loads of people fangirling over Gemina, but I read Illuminae last year and really couldn’t stand it. The writing just really frustrated me! I can definitely understand why so many people love it though.
    (commenting from #eotybh chat)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol I haven’t read DAPGO yet but I might have to buy it soon. I liked Illuminae and I loved it but I can see how people wouldn’t like it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

